Testimonials

Super great service!!! My first time here a month ago and they were absolutely amazing. Least stressful MOT I’ve ever done.

Emily Fulford - August 2019

You guys are FAB! Amazing service and advice! Thank you everyone at MOT City from the mechanics to the recptionist, you are always so helpful and friendly! I’ll be back for my MOT next year, and the year after that and the….! 🙂

Laura B - August 2019

If you are looking for a professional and friendly team in the Reading area, then look no further. MOT City will go out of their way to help you, or even just give you advice. This week, they have not only rescued me from the side of the road after an expected breakdown, but they have also fixed my car within 24 hours because they knew I desperately needed it. They keep you updated without you having to chase them, they respond to your emails or calls immediately, and they do everything they can to find a cost effective and timely solution. Most importantly, they always welcome you with a smile, regardless of how busy they are. Customer care at its best.

Chantal Dunikowski - July 2019

I found this MOT centre last Saturday. I called in at 7.30am and the team were getting ready for the day. We came back later that morning. The level of customer service is simply stunning! A truly exceptional place which I highly recommend!

Ollie Desson - July 2019

Sean and the team are the best. I have been using their services for over 10 years an recommended them to many others. Great service including that checking with me that I actually want items, most recently a new rear windscreen motor. Value for Money is the only I can describe MOT CIty everything is transparent. The team are friendly and helpful and always happy to explain and show you what they mean “under the bonnet” why would you go anywhere else?

Ceilia Gresswell - July 2019

My husband and I have used this garage for the last few years for our MOT’s and services. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Excellent value and great customer service.

Read this testimonial and many others on the Good Garage Scheme website.

Good Garage Scheme Review - June 2019

This was an emergency as I needed to do a lot of driving and was worried about the warning light. They squeezed me in that morning and were as professional as ever. They care! Thanks

Read this testimonial and many others on the Good Garage Scheme website.

Mikey - June 2019

I started using this garage about 18 months ago after numerous incidents where other garages ‘pulled a fast one’ or let me down in some way. My first experience with MOT City was very positive – friendly, honest and educational about what they have done. I’ve carried on using them for both my and my wife’s cars ever since. After hours last night, I noticed that I had let my MOT lapse on a new car I’d bought(!) so left I message on the website to see if I could get it urgently booked in. Within 30 minutes, Sean had called me back and agreed to squeeze me in for both an MOT and full service TODAY! I’m delighted with these guys and know that, now I have the car on their books, I’ll never miss an MOT again as they always call with a friendly reminder. Thanks Sean and the team – really appreciate your efforts!

Jamie Berwick - June 2019

If you are looking for a professional and friendly team in the Reading area, then look no further. MOT City will go out of their way to help you, or even just give you advice. This week, they have not only rescued me from the side of the road after an expected breakdown, but they have also fixed my car within 24 hours because they knew I desperately needed it. They keep you updated without you having to chase them, they respond to your emails or calls immediately, and they do everything they can to find a cost effective and timely solution. Most importantly, they always welcome you with a smile, regardless of how busy they are. Customer care at its best.

Chantal Dunikowski - June 2019

This is the first time I have ever left a review for a garage but after the last 24 hours I felt I had to. At 8pm last night we realized that the MOT on my daughters car had expired – right in the middle of her A-Levels. In a blind panic, and on a recommendation from a friend we mailed MOT City through their website asking about the possibility of an emergency MOT next day – we didn’t really have an confidence but just hoped. 10 minutes later, the owner, Sean, rang us explaining that he had read my email and was keen to help. He explained he had a slot free next day but couldn’t give me a time and that I should drop my car in next morning early and leave it with them. I did just that and later that day I had a phone call to tell me it was ready for collection and it had passed. Everyone I spoke to from the reception team, to the mechanics to Sean were friendly and helpful. I have never been to MOT City before and I contacted them on the off chance but I am so glad I did. We have 3 cars and these guys will be getting my business moving forward for MOTs and services where possible. I cannot thank Sean and all the team enough for their help and quickly calming what was a very stressful situation.

Mark Rodgers - May 2019

I’d have to say MOT City is hands down the best garage I’ve come across. All the staff are extremely welcoming and informative. Debs was just fantastic, keeping me in the loop and making sure I was comfortable with pricing before anything was set in stone. The mechanic whose name I unfortunately missed was very upfront and open about what will need to be done in the future on the car. Went in for a few repairs on the back of an MOT that the car had failed, they got those done and even squeezed me in for an MOT at the end of the day. I couldn’t recommend this place more. They all do a stellar job and I’ll definitely be coming back in the future. Wouldn’t go anywhere else now, would highly recommend them to anyone that wants their car to be looked after and respected as they should be, all the while being able put complete trust in a team of hard working and knowledgeable individuals.

Carl Phillips - April 2019

Excellent service. Quick, reliable and the whole place is spic and span, so you know your car will be looked after. Convenient for Winnersh Triangle and for those leaving on the train for London, 2 minute walk from Winnersh triangle station. Thank you.

Emma Hobbs - April 2019

Sean and his team provide an excellent, female friendly (not patronising) service, which I have been very satisfied with for the past 18 years. I have always felt my car (and the inevitable expenditure) have been in very safe and trustworthy hands. Thank you MOT City – you are Fan-flipping-tastic!

Sophie Tarttelin - March 2019

Very professional. They provided a detailed description of the repairs carried out. When I checked the cost of parts on line they were consistent with that I was charged. Really excellent.

Good Garage Scheme Review - March 2019

I’ve used this garage for years. Such lovely people and they have always fitted me in. Work is done quickly and good feedback. Thank you.

Good Garage Scheme Review - February 2019

I used MOT City after looking at the Google reviews, and I wasn’t disappointed. The receptionist was wonderful and the mechanic that worked on my car explained everything in simple terms. This place is spotlessly clean! Would definitely recommend.

Elaine Harwood - February 2019

5* rating. MOT City are just the best! I had a problem with a car I had just bought, took it to them and they coordinated with the dealership to get it sorted in 1 day! Even when the dealership were being difficult, Sue in the MOT City office reassured me and persisted with the dealership to get it sorted. Cannot speak more highly of all the staff at MOT City. They are my saviour!

Roxanne E - December 2018

The staff are always professional, courteous, efficient and friendly. All work is carried out in a timely manner and all work and costs are discussed in detail before the work is carried out. My whole family use the garage. Thank you.

Good Garage Scheme Review - March 2019

5* rating. I’ve been using MOT city for several years and I’ve always been very pleased with the service. They have always seemed very honest about what work is actually required immediatately and are quite happy to advise you to not spend money on anything unnecessarily. Their receptionists have always been very efficient.

Simon J - September 2018

5* rating. Car needed a lot of work, this place is local and had decent reviews online that I am pleased I paid attention to. A full service and some other work, charged a fair price for the work that was done. Advised on things that really should be done as they would fail an MOT, advised on things that will need doing in the future but not necessary now. All done in a decent time. My car is driving better than when I bought it (second hand) and I couldn’t be happier I feel I have found a good garage on this area

Phil H - May 2018

5* rating.  I’ve been taking my car to MOT city for many years now and the service is always great.  The ladies on reception are lovely and the mechanics are always very friendly and helpful, and you always feel like they are being very straight on what work needs to be done.  The reason for the review now is that they went truly above expectations yesterday.  Not only were they able to juggle things around to fit my car in at very short notice for a service and MOT but, given the snow, and the fact I was struggling to get the car down there they offered to come and collect it from home.  They truly went above and beyond.  Thanks so much to Sue and the team for amazing service.

Lisa - March 2018

Excellent customer service, always trust their advice and workmanship. Worth the journey across Reading for. Highly recommend.

 

Holly Wrankmore - March 2018

I had to book a last minute MOT for my wife’s car and MOT city were the only mot centre prepared to squeeze us in. The staff were polite, clear about cost and super efficient with all paperwork and timings. The centre is extremely clean, tidy and professionally run. They were so good I booked in a service and also an MOT for my own car. Fantastically efficient service and a great team of staff. Highly recommended!!

Jaime Dieguez - January 2018

Used MOT city for many years now. Servicing and MOT. Trust them 100% to do only work that is needed. In fact they have talked me out of having work done where in their opinion it was not cost effective to do.

Chris Hill - December 2017

Friendly staff, always ring you first if they think there is some other issue to look at. Also once , a local (and supposedly reputably) exhaust centre told me my car’s exhaust was a Japanese import and it would take a month to order one. I phoned MOT city who said no problem, we have a welder who can sort anything out. As it turned out, it was a standard fitting after all. So much for the specialists at the exhaust centre. Hooray for MOT city!

Nick Pounder - December 2017