5* rating.  I’ve been taking my car to MOT city for many years now and the service is always great.  The ladies on reception are lovely and the mechanics are always very friendly and helpful, and you always feel like they are being very straight on what work needs to be done.  The reason for the review now is that they went truly above expectations yesterday.  Not only were they able to juggle things around to fit my car in at very short notice for a service and MOT but, given the snow, and the fact I was struggling to get the car down there they offered to come and collect it from home.  They truly went above and beyond.  Thanks so much to Sue and the team for amazing service.

Lisa - March 2018

Excellent customer service, always trust their advice and workmanship. Worth the journey across Reading for. Highly recommend.


Holly Wrankmore - March 2018

Whether it is a normal service, MOT, forgotten MOT or a problem with the car. All MOT City staff have always provided an excellent experience. Have been using them for years.

Martin Broom - March 2018

Good service, quick reply by email to get my mot booked in and nice receptionist.

numbro23 - February 2018

I had to book a last minute MOT for my wife’s car and MOT city were the only mot centre prepared to squeeze us in. The staff were polite, clear about cost and super efficient with all paperwork and timings. The centre is extremely clean, tidy and professionally run. They were so good I booked in a service and also an MOT for my own car. Fantastically efficient service and a great team of staff. Highly recommended!!

Jaime Dieguez - January 2018

Broke down on the way home to Bristol. Rac took me to local garage just outside reading at a place called winnersh the local garage MOTCITY. They we’re excellent from start to finish on the road in no time. Very professional run garage the premises were very clean and customer service was excellent especially Sue, definitely recommend this garage to any locals.

Tina Carter - January 2018

Used MOT city for many years now. Servicing and MOT. Trust them 100% to do only work that is needed. In fact they have talked me out of having work done where in their opinion it was not cost effective to do.

Chris Hill - December 2017

Friendly staff, always ring you first if they think there is some other issue to look at. Also once , a local (and supposedly reputably) exhaust centre told me my car’s exhaust was a Japanese import and it would take a month to order one. I phoned MOT city who said no problem, we have a welder who can sort anything out. As it turned out, it was a standard fitting after all. So much for the specialists at the exhaust centre. Hooray for MOT city!

Nick Pounder - December 2017

I had a problem with my car on the way to work and really needed a speedy service so I’d be able to get home. MOT city had the car booked in within minutes of contacting them and had it fixed before the end of the day. The price was very fair too. The receptionists are very customer focused and the service was first rate. They have to be the best garage in Reading I reckon.

Karl Slender - December 2017

I can only recommend MOT City to everyone. There might be a few others with cheaper offers, but they always charge you more at the end. With MOT City, you can rest assured that there are no hidden costs or big surprises at the end. Staff is very efficient and extremely friendly. Today I dropped my car off for a MOT and less than an hour later I received a call to let me know car is ready. Paperwork and payments were done in less than 2 minutes.

Kurt Weger - November 2017

As a female going to a garage can be daunting, but not with MOT CITY. In all the years I have been going there I have been treated with the utmost care and I have never felt as if I was being ripped off. I would recommend them to everyone.

Victoria Parrott - September 2017

Always helpful and good Service – Very knowledgeable. I can normally book in within a few days as they have good capacity. Fair pricing and will always recommend the best options for you and never do work unnecessarily.

Mark Jeffery - June 2017